Skip to main content

Users

In order for a person to log into the Uniform Dashboard, the person must have a user account.

info

Only team admins can create, edit and delete roles.

Create user

You create a new user by inviting the person to Uniform.

  1. In Uniform, navigate to Security > Users.

  2. Click the red (+) button.

  3. Enter the user's name and email address.

  4. If you want the user to be an administrator, tick the box Team Admin.

  5. In the section Assign projects & roles, find the project you want the user to have access to.

  6. Select the roles you want to assign.

    info

    You can assign multiple roles, permissions within the roles are additive for the user.

    tip

    Optionally you can assign custom permissions for the project by clicking ... and then clicking Use Custom Permissions. See the roles & permissions reference for details about the individual permissions that are supported.

  7. Click Send Invitation.

  8. In the section Outstanding Invitations, you will see the user you invited.

    About this step

    An email is sent to the user. When the user clicks the link in the email, if they aren't already logged in, they are invited to login or create an account. After they do this, they are asked if they want to join the team. If they join the team, they will have the access you specified.

    If you decide you don't want the user to have access to your team, you can click Revoke to invalidate the invitation, preventing the user from accepting the invitation and gaining access to your Uniform team. If the user has already joined the team, you can delete the user.

Edit user

Editing a user enables you to change the projects and permissions for the user.

  1. In Uniform, navigate to Security > Users.

  2. Click the name of the user you want to edit.

  3. Select the permissions you want to assign.

    About this step

    See the roles & permissions reference for details about the individual permissions that are supported.

  4. Click Save.

Delete user

Deleting a user enables you to remove the user from your Uniform team. This does not delete the user from Uniform entirely.

  1. In Uniform, navigate to Security > Users.
  2. Click the name of the user you want to delete.
  3. Click delete.
  4. Click OK.

Team admin

A team admin is a user who has the ability to edit team-level settings. Each user has a Team Admin setting. If this setting is enabled, the user is a team admin.

This setting can enabled when you create a new user. You can edit a user to enabled and disable this setting on an existing user.